Around the Rodeo

Last weekend we had an outing to the Darwin Championship Rodeo. It was some years since we’d been but we had fun. Some of the riders are sooo young, but pictures of the events tomorrow.

What’s the rodeo without rum? Strangely there were no drop bears in evidence…

And for the kids there’s the colourful, albeit unhealthy, option of lollies and fairy floss by the bucket.

A taste of old-time shows:

Action coming up until the power went out in the whole neighbourhood:

One thought on “Around the Rodeo

  1. That looks fun. I think I’d have been with the kids with the sweets and candy floss rather than the rum – it’s not my tipple of choice!
    I hope you will pop over to see me and join in my Giveaway, Pauleen.

Leave a Reply

