Lorikeets in the Umbrella tree

The umbrella tree is in full flower at present and so it’s the avian restaurant of the day. Late yesterday afternoon the birds were busy snacking, and almost as busy avoiding my camera. A couple of times I thought I had the two lorikeets then they’d take fright and flight!  This is as close as I could get, even with the telephoto lens.

I kept trying to get a photo of the rainbow lorikeet on the bottom left, with the sun illuminating his colours….but then he’d change position.

Leave a Reply

