Croc country

On Tuesday we went to Crocosaurus Cove in town to see the crocs and snakes because my grandson loves to see the critters. He also calls it Crocodilesaurus…or does he mean Crocodile Saw Us? The Sun Princess cruise ship was in town so there were quite a few tourists checking out this tourist venue. Personally I’ve never seen the big attraction to crocs but it seems I’m on my own with that view.

We had a good outing and weren’t there all that long as Small Boy visits quite regularly. Anyway I thought I’d share some of the Crocosaurus Cove residents with you.

He doesn’t look large in the water but he’s about 4.6metres. You wouldn’t want to meet him in the water anywhere.

Mr Goanna checks out his company.

I think these were small sand goannas but I didn’t take a note of their name.

xx

4 thoughts on “Croc country

    • yeah, I’d hope to have a heart attack if I truly saw one up close. We used to swim in “freshies only” billabongs once but I’m getting more chicken every year. They caught a 3m one off the beach near us recently. Thought it was wise to stop taking the 3 year old for walks at the water’s edge for a while.

  1. oooh… my two youngest grandsons would L-O-V-E the Crocodile(saw)saurus!!! … but not me… no sirreee!!! A large(ish) “blue tongued lizard” lives somewhere in my backyard & creeps me out when the heat forces him to the tap, near the back door, for a drink 😦 … a snake on legs, I reckon. Stunningly fantastic photos though, Pauline. Thanks for sharing.

    • Seems most people love the crocs -at least at a distance. They don’t bother me in the enclosure but I sure don’t want to see them “up close and personal”. I’m kind of used to snakes but don’t like them. Sadly the small boys do.

Leave a Reply

